Pakistan in New Zealand2010-11: Pakistan's tour of NZincludes six ODIs

Discussion in 'Cricket Talk' started by gameboy, Aug 24, 2010.

Users Who Have Read This Thread (Total: 0)

  1. gameboy

    gameboy Youngsta Beauty

    May 27, 2010
    bulleted_text: December 26 - 1st
    T20, Auckland December 28 -
    2nd T20, Hamilton December 30
    - 3rd T20, Christchurch January
    7-11 - 1st Test, Hamilton January
    15-19 - 2nd Test, Wellington
    (Basin) January 22 - 1st ODI,
    Wellington (Westpac) January 26
    - 2nd ODI, Queenstown January
    29 - 3rd ODI, Christchurch
    February 1 - 4th ODI, Napier
    February 3 - 5th ODI, Hamilton
    February 5 - 6th ODI, Auckland
    Pakistan will tour New Zealand at
    the end of the year for a series
    of two Tests, six ODIs and three
    Twenty20 internationals, New
    Zealand Cricket has announced.
    The original plan was to have
    three Tests, but the boards
    agreed to reduce it to two and
    fit in more limited-overs games
    for the sake of preparing for the
    50-over World Cup to follow in
    "We have agreed to move from
    three Tests to two to allow the
    addition of another ODI and
    three Twenty20 internationals,
    which makes sense for both
    teams in the final weeks before
    the World Cup commences,"
    NZC chief executive Justin
    Vaughan said. "The mix of games
    also makes it easier to fit into
    what is a condensed window of
    international cricket this season.
    "The shape of the international
    schedule allows the maximum
    opportunity for BLACKCAP
    participation in the domestic
    Twenty20 competition and also
    to provide a real focus on
    Twenty20 during the period from
    early December to early January
    for both domestic and
    international cricket."
    The tour commences on Boxing
    Day with the first of three
    Twenty20s. The Test series begins
    on January 7 with the first game
    at Seddon Park in Hamilton, and
    the second at the Basin Reserve
    in Wellington starting January 15.
    The teams will stay back in
    Wellington for the first of six
    ODIs, starting January 22, at the
    Westpac Stadium. The remaining
    matches will be shared out
    between the major international
    venues, with the exception of the
    University Oval in Dunedin.
    Pakistan last toured New Zealand
    in 2009-10, which was actually
    their 'home series'. Due to the
    volatile security situation in
    Pakistan, the PCB had to
    schedule their home series in
    New Zealand itself. The teams
    played out a closely fought
    three-Test series, which ended in
    a 1-1 draw.
  2. Sir John

    Sir John Tracer Bullet

    May 25, 2010
    7 match series required for result,not 6 match series.
  3. HuskerFan

    HuskerFan Talented

    Jan 30, 2010
  4. gameboy

    gameboy Youngsta Beauty

    May 27, 2010

Share This Page