[VIDEO] Pakistan skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed regrets not appealing Curran run out in fourth ODI

Discussion in 'Cricket Talk' started by Del, May 18, 2019.

Users Who Have Read This Thread (Total: 0)

  1. Del
    Offline

    Del Cornered Tiger

    Dec 21, 2016
    11,255
    NOTTINGHAM: Tom Curran played an important knock towards the end of the England innings which secured the team’s win against Pakistan in the fourth ODI.

    Curran batting at No 8 scored 31 from 30 balls which was part of a 61-run partnership with Ben Stokes at a time when it seemed the match had slipped away from England.

    Tom Curran, however, might have been run out for six had either Pakistan or the umpires spotted that a second direct hit in the same passage of play had dislodged the one remaining bail as he scrambled to complete a run.

    Pakistan captain Sarfaraz Ahmed, who did not appeal for the Curran run-out was left regretting that decision but the wicket-keeper was arguably more frustrated by his team's succession of costly fielding errors.

    "We had enough runs on the board and if we field well we win this game," said Sarfaraz.

    "The coach told me (about the run-out). I thought both bails had come out, I hope that if the third umpire saw it on the television he would tell the umpires as well."

    England defeated Pakistan by three wickets in the fourth one-day international at Trent Bridge on Friday, winning the five-match series 3-0.

    Pakistan failed to capitalise on Babar Azam's century as they were held to a total of 340 for seven by World Cup hosts England.

    https://www.geo.tv/latest/237676-pa...ts-not-appealing-curran-run-out-in-fourth-odi
     
  2. mohsin88ali
    Offline

    mohsin88ali Talented

    Nov 8, 2017
    1,254
    Why would he notice little things like THAT? IT'S NOT LIKE IT'S HIS FREEKING JOB, YOU KNOW?

    Isn't his time and energy better served to be "wasted" on shouting?

    Sent from my QMobile i6i using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page